12 Classics to Read if you are obsessed with Fall

There's something about autumn that brings out the best in writers and reads. It's a perfect season for crafting exciting stories and here are some of the classic books perfect for fall reading. It is a combination of going back to school, crisp, cool weather, and beautiful foliage this seems like the perfect condition for reading a thick, well-written novel. Of course the creepy stories are great in the fall, but sometimes you just want to sit amongst the changing leaves and read a tried and true classic. It's probably true that perfect fall days are more a figment of our imagination but it doesn't stop one from enjoying books. These books can be purchased half price with Halloween Coupons.

1. Dracula by Bram Stoker
If you love autumn for the chills that come with Halloween, Dracula is a must-read. This is a classic vampire tale and is perfect for fans of the fall.

2. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
Mary Shelley first dreamed of Frankenstein in a competition that could tell the best horror story. It's an iconic creepy classic and is perfect to read on a stormy autumn night.

3. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
If you love to get caught up in creepy literature this is the perfect pick to read in the autumn months. The novel's heroine Catherine loves Gothic literature but has trouble separating fiction and reality.

4. The Complete Tales and Poems by Edgar Allan Poe
This is a storyteller whose works were made to be read on a crisp autumn night. Since school is back in session the short stories and poems are perfect if you want to read something short.

5.Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
In the fall one must read Gothic literature and this is a staple of the genre. The dark tale of Heathcliff and Catherine will transport you to a world of creaking windows, old diaries and wild moors.

6. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
This classic is worth a read but the climax is set during the fall and is perfectly fitting to read during the autumn months. Don't forget Scoutís iconic ham Halloween costume.

7. The Call Of The Wild by Jack London
If you love spending most of the fall in the great outdoors enjoying nature, this book is for you. It is meant to be read on a chilly night preferably with a dog by your side.

8. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving
The story of Ichabod Crane and the haunted town of Sleepy Hollow is a perfect read aloud while sitting around a campfire on a cool autumn evening. Bring your pumpkin spice latte.

9. The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger
This classic always transports me to autumn. There is plenty of angst and one can feel a little moody as the seasonís change and the summer ends.

10. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
This is a creepy novel about a man and a mystery portrait that is delightfully dark. It is shorter than the typical Gothic fiction, which is the perfect pick for a cool fall night.

11. Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
This short fiction is another doc story perfect for fans of Halloween. It is a tale of one man and his two personas in a classic way that deserves a read in autumn.

12. Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery
If you prefer to enjoy a golden autumn day without any hint of creepiness, this is a hilarious and sweet story and a classic for you. It's hard not to smile when reading about a character as spunky and awesome as Anne.

Dracula by Bram Stoker

1. Dracula by Bram Stoker

If you love autumn for the chills that come with Halloween, Dracula is a must-read. This is a classic vampire tale and is perfect for fans of the fall.

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

2. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Mary Shelley first dreamed of Frankenstein in a competition that could tell the best horror story. It's an iconic creepy classic and is perfect to read on a stormy autumn night.

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

3. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

If you love to get caught up in creepy literature this is the perfect pick to read in the autumn months. The novel's heroine Catherine loves Gothic literature but has trouble separating fiction and reality.

The Complete Tales and Poems by Edgar Allan Poe

4. The Complete Tales and Poems by Edgar Allan Poe

This is a storyteller whose works were made to be read on a crisp autumn night. Since school is back in session the short stories and poems are perfect if you want to read something short.

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

5.Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

In the fall one must read Gothic literature and this is a staple of the genre. The dark tale of Heathcliff and Catherine will transport you to a world of creaking windows, old diaries and wild moors.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

6. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

This classic is worth a read but the climax is set during the fall and is perfectly fitting to read during the autumn months. Don't forget Scoutís iconic ham Halloween costume.

The Call Of The Wild by Jack London

7. The Call Of The Wild by Jack London

If you love spending most of the fall in the great outdoors enjoying nature, this book is for you. It is meant to be read on a chilly night preferably with a dog by your side.

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving

8. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving

The story of Ichabod Crane and the haunted town of Sleepy Hollow is a perfect read aloud while sitting around a campfire on a cool autumn evening. Bring your pumpkin spice latte.

The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger

9. The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger

This classic always transports me to autumn. There is plenty of angst and one can feel a little moody as the seasonís change and the summer ends.

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

10. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

This is a creepy novel about a man and a mystery portrait that is delightfully dark. It is shorter than the typical Gothic fiction, which is the perfect pick for a cool fall night.

Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

11. Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

This short fiction is another doc story perfect for fans of Halloween. It is a tale of one man and his two personas in a classic way that deserves a read in autumn.

Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery

12. Anne of Green Gables by LM Montgomery

If you prefer to enjoy a golden autumn day without any hint of creepiness, this is a hilarious and sweet story and a classic for you. It's hard not to smile when reading about a character as spunky and awesome as Anne.